Facebook Twitter Instagram
Leeds International Film Festival Submissions

LIFF30 Audience Winners

We are thrilled to announce each of LIFF30’s Audience Award winners, in the categories of Best New Feature, Retrospective Events and Short Film. The winner of the award for best New Feature is Mindhorn, directed by Sean Foley and starring Julian Barratt and Simon Farnaby. It’s certain to become a cult hit, so look out for its UK release through Studiocanal in 2017.

Best New Feature

1. Mindhorn
2. Train to Busan

3. A Man Called Ove
4. Tomorrow
5. Moonlight
6. A Monster Calls
7. A Silent Voice
8. Life, Animated!
9. My Life as a Courgette
10. Meru
11. A Divorce Before Marriage
12. A United Kingdom
13. Ambulance
14. Hacksaw Ridge
15. Can You Dig This?
16. Gimme Danger
17. The Handmaiden
18. Fukushima, Mon Amour
19. The Happy Film
20. Ghostland

Retrospective Event

1. Aliens
2. Stop Making Sense
3. Speedy
4. The Matrix
5. Breakfast at Tiffany’s
6. Pulp Fiction
7. In the Heat of the Night
8. Amadeus
9. Napoleon
10. The Shining

Short Film City

1. Timecode 
2. It’s Alright
3. When You Hear the Bells
4. The Bald Future
5. Spring Jam
6. Home
7. Homebodies
8. Mr Madila
9. Bamboo Temple Street
10. The Bathtub

Search 2016 Films

» advanced search