Leeds Big Screen, Millennium Square from Monday 19 March

A chance to see all the shortlisted films from the 2018 Leeds Young Filmmaker Golden Owl Awards on the outdoors Leeds Big Screen on Millennium Square. This showcase celebrates the best new filmmaking talent from across the city from schools, colleges, community groups and individuals who are making films on their own or with friends. A reflection of what young people in 2018 feel strongly about, the films are a fantastic mix of live action, animation, documentary and fiction.

Monday 19 March, 16:30
Under 11 & KS1 Entries

Tuesday 20 March, 16:30
KS2/3 Entries

Wednesday 21 March, 16:30
KS4 Entries

Thursday 22 March, 16:30
KS5 Entries

Friday 23 March, 16:30
12-15 Entries

Saturday 24 & Sunday 25 March, 16:30
16-19 Entries + MediaFish Perspective Award Entries

Monday 26 March, 16:30
Community Group Entries

Tuesday 27 March, 16:30 - 18:45
A final chance to see ALL the entries before the Golden Owl Awards at 19:00

 

Room 700, Leeds Central Library from Wed 28 March

The winners will be announced following the Golden Owls ceremony on Tue 27 March and the winning films will be screened in Leeds Central Library Room 700 from Wed 28 March - Fri 6 April (see dates and times below). The films will play on a loop so you can pop in and catch them at any time.

Wed 28th March, 9.00am - 7.00pm
Thurs 29th March, 9.00am - 6.00pm
Fri 30th March, closed for Bank Holiday
Sat 31st March, 10.00am - 5.00pm
Sun 1st April, closed for Bank Holiday
Mon 2nd April, closed for Bank Holiday
Tues 3rd April, 9.00am - 7.00pm
Wed 4th April, 9.00am - 7.00pm (talk between 1pm and 2pm so films will be switched off)
Thurs 5th April, 9.00am - 6.00pm (talk between 1pm and 2pm so films will be switched off)
Fri 6th April, 9.00am - 5.00pm